Follow us on Social Media

Monday, June 22, 2020

Actor Giancarlo Giannini Gets His Star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame

HOLLYWOOD, CA. June 17, 2020 — Hollywood Walk of Fame Class of 2021 Announced by Walk of Fame Chair Ellen K and Hollywood Chamber of Commerce President/CEO Rana Ghadban

A new group of entertainment professionals in the categories of Motion Pictures, Television, Live Theatre/Live Performance, Radio and Recording have been selected to receive stars on the Hollywood Walk of Fame by the Walk of Fame Selection Panel of the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce. These honorees were chosen from among hundreds of nominations to the committee at a meeting held on June 15, 2020 and ratified by the Hollywood Chamber’s Board of Directors.  Ellen K, Chair of the Walk of Fame Selection Panel and Radio personality, announced the new honorees with Rana Ghadban, President/CEO for the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce.   The new selections were revealed to the world via the Walk of Fame Facebook page beginning at 11:00 a.m. on Thursday, June 18. “The Walk of Fame Selection Panel is pleased to announce 35 new honorees to the Hollywood Walk of Fame. The Selection Panel, made up of fellow Walk of Famers, hand-picks a group of honorees each year that represent various genres of the entertainment world,” said Chair and Walk of Famer Ellen K,  “The Panel has done an exemplary job in choosing very talented people. We can’t wait to see each and every honoree’s face as they realize that they are becoming a part of Hollywood’s history as we unveil their star on the world’s most famous walkway!” Ellen K added.

The Hollywood Walk of Fame Class of 2021 are: In the category of MOTION PICTURES: Josh Brolin, Don Cheadle, Morris Chestnut, Benedict Cumberbatch, Zac Efron, Giancarlo Giannini, Shia LaBeouf, Jimmy Smits, Naomi Watts and a double star for Ali MacGraw and Ryan O’Neal. In the category of TELEVISION:  Nick Cannon, Courteney Cox, Marla Gibbs, Jenifer Lewis, Laura Linney, Judge Greg Mathis, Dr. Mehmet Oz, Sarah Paulson, Peter Roth and Christian Slater. In the category of RECORDING:  The Chi-Lites, Kelly Clarkson, Missy Elliott, Ana Gabriel, Jefferson Airplane, The Judds, Don McLean, Salt-N-Pepa, Trisha Yearwood and Charlie Parker (Posthumous). In the category of LIVE THEATRE/LIVE PERFORMANCE: Sarah Brightman, Luciano Pavarotti (Posthumous) and August Wilson (Posthumous) In the category of RADIO:  Big Boy   The Hollywood Chamber of Commerce and its Walk of Fame Selection Panel congratulate all the honorees.

Dates have not been scheduled for these star ceremonies. Recipients have two years to schedule star ceremonies from the date of selection before they expire. Upcoming star ceremonies are usually announced ten days prior to dedication on the official website

Watch the official announcement...

It was also announced today that cinematographer Vittorio Storaro will receive a Nastro d'Oro for lifetime achievement at the upcoming Nastri d'Argento award ceremony that will take place on 6 July at the MAXXI - Museo in Rome.. Congratulations to two living legends!

Watch a clip from Storaro's appearance at the George Eastman Museum in Rochester, New York in which he talks about his work on Francis Ford Coppola's 1979 "Apocalypse Now."

Watch these films starring Giancarlo Giannini...


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

New Films on the Horizon for Two Maestros of Italian Cinema

Two veteran filmmakers are about to begin production on their new projects at Cinecittà studios in Rome – Paolo Taviani with “Leonora Addi...